Skip to content

RosterSafe vs CredyApp

The important thing about this comparison is the billing unit, and it does not favour me. CredyApp charges per staff seat. I charge per provider. At any roster worth tracking, they cost less.

Start with the part that is bad for me

Most comparison pages open with the writer's strongest ground. This one cannot, because the first thing you will find out anyway is the price, and you would be right to distrust everything after it if I had led somewhere else.

CredyApp is listed at $22 per user seat per month. RosterSafe is $25 per active provider per month. Those are different units and the difference compounds. A firm with 2 coordinators looking after 20 providers pays roughly $44 a month on their unit and $500 on mine. Their bill grows when you hire. Ours grows every time you take on another provider, which is to say every time the thing I am useful for gets bigger.

I am not going to argue my way out of that. If cost per month is the deciding factor, this comparison is over and you should go and look at them. What I can tell you is what the per-provider unit is for, and you can decide whether it is worth the gap. The cost-of-lapse calculator is the honest way to size that gap, and its worked example is taken from CredyApp's own writing on credentialing denials rather than from mine.

A per-provider cost is the same shape as the fee you already charge your own client practices per provider, so it passes through cleanly at a margin you control. A per-seat cost does not map onto anything you bill and has to come out of your own overhead. That is a real difference for a firm whose business model is per-provider, and it is a completely irrelevant one for a firm that simply wants the cheapest tool that works.

One caveat on their number: CredyApp does not publish pricing on its own site. The per-seat figure comes from its Capterra listing, which is the only public number I could find. Treat it as indicative, and get a quote before you plan around it.

Side by side

Claims about CredyApp come from its own site and its Capterra listing. Rows marked "Not stated" are ones I could not find a public answer for, which is a limit of my research rather than a mark against the product.

RosterSafe compared with CredyApp, capability by capability
CapabilityRosterSafeCredyApp
What you are billed forPartlyPer active provider. $25 each, so the bill grows with your bookYesPer user seat. Listed at $22, so the bill grows with your staff, not your roster
Price published on their own siteYesOn the pricing page, with the arithmetic shownNoNothing on their site. The per-seat figure comes from a Capterra listing
Free versionYes1 provider, forever, no cardNo30-day free trial, no free version
Client portal for the practices you servePartlyRead-only login pinned to one practice by the database. No uploads, no e-signYesA fuller client portal: profile maintenance, document library, and e-signature
E-signature on documentsNoNot builtYesIncluded in the client portal
Task assignment across your teamPartlyA shared work queue, not per-person allocationYesWork is allocated to staff by specificity and complexity
Alert lead time you can changeYesDefault 90/60/30/7 day, 1 to 10 windows, each 1 to 365 daysNot statedRevalidation and renewal tracking is advertised. The windows are not described
Alerts continue after the date passesYesA lapse alerts daily until somebody resolves it, and overrides snoozeNot statedNot described publicly either way
Exclusion screening (OIG-LEIE, SAM.gov)YesScreened on a scheduleNot statedNot listed among the advertised features
Human credentialing supportNoSoftware only. Support answers questions about the softwareYesA US-based credentialing team is offered alongside the product

Choose CredyApp if

  • Monthly cost is the deciding factor. At any real roster size they are cheaper, and no feature list changes that.
  • Your roster is large relative to your team, which is exactly when per-seat pricing wins hardest.
  • You want your client practices uploading documents and signing them, not just reading.
  • You want a human credentialing team available alongside the software.
  • You allocate work to named staff and want the tool to model that.

Choose RosterSafe if

  • You re-bill your clients per provider and want your cost in the same unit.
  • You want a published price you can plan against without asking anyone.
  • Alert behavior is the thing you are actually buying: your own windows, and alerts that keep firing after a deadline passes.
  • You want exclusion screening against OIG-LEIE and SAM.gov on a schedule.
  • You want to try it on a real provider indefinitely rather than against a 30-day clock.

What neither of us can show you

  • A published rate, in their case. Ours is on the pricing page. Theirs is on a third-party listing, which is not the same as a commitment.
  • Independent proof that the alerts work. Both products claim expiry tracking. The only way to find out is to put a real provider with a real date into each and watch what happens. That is free and indefinite with me, and a 30-day clock with them.

I have not used CredyApp. Everything here is read from public pages on 7 August 2026. If you work at CredyApp and something is wrong, especially the pricing, email [email protected] and I will correct it.

Sources

Everything asserted about CredyApp comes from one of these. Checked 7 August 2026.

  1. CredyApp, company sitePositioning toward "admin teams, credentialing departments, and healthcare operations leaders", the feature list, the client portal with e-signature, US-based credentialing team, and the 30-day trial. No pricing appears here
  2. CredyApp profile on CapterraSource of the $22 per user per month figure, the free trial, the absence of a free version, and the review count of zero
  3. CredyApp, blog and webinar material for billing companiesWhere the billing-company and RCM targeting actually appears, rather than on the homepage

Questions about CredyApp

Is CredyApp cheaper than RosterSafe?
For most firms, yes, and by a lot. I would rather you heard it from me. CredyApp is listed at $22 per user seat per month, so the bill follows your headcount. RosterSafe is $25 per active provider per month, so the bill follows your roster. A firm with two coordinators looking after 20 providers is roughly $44 a month on their unit and $500 on mine. There is no reading of that where I come out cheaper at any roster worth having. The question is not which number is smaller, it is whether the per-provider unit buys you something worth the difference, and for some firms it will not.
Then why would anyone pay more for RosterSafe?
Two reasons, and they will not apply to everyone. The first is that a per-provider cost maps directly onto what you already charge your own clients per provider, so it re-bills cleanly at a known margin; a per-seat cost does not, and has to be absorbed. The second is the specific behavior I build around: alert windows you set yourself, alerts that keep firing after a deadline has passed rather than going quiet, exclusion screening on a schedule, and a cross-client rollup as the default screen. If those are not the things keeping you up, the cheaper tool is the right answer and I would rather say so.
How much does CredyApp actually cost?
Their own site publishes nothing. The $22 per user per month figure comes from their Capterra listing, and I am quoting it because it is the only public number I found, not because they stand behind it publicly. There is a 30-day free trial and no free version. Since the unit is a seat rather than a provider, your real bill depends on how many of your staff need logins, which is a question only you can answer.
Does CredyApp serve billing companies?
Its content does, clearly. CredyApp runs blog and webinar material aimed squarely at owners of medical billing companies and RCM leaders looking to add credentialing as a service line. Its homepage is broader, describing the audience as admin teams, credentialing departments and healthcare operations leaders. It is also associated with WCH Service Bureau, a billing service bureau, so the segment is plainly familiar to them.

Worth trying both

If price decides it, they win and I have said so. If alert behavior decides it, put one real provider into mine and see.

Get Started Free